The cries of London (Marathon des mots 2007) by Martin, 6°1

Publié le par Marielle Bianchi

IMG-3067.jpg
             The cries of London
 
 
 
 
 
 
Today, 17th of June, I went to listen to the cries of London with my family.

It's the cries of the merchants and charlatans of London in the markets until the end of 19th century.

A band made music with some
typical cries, like the broom's merchants (marchant de balais), the fishmonger (poissonnier), the gardener (jardinier), the blacksmith
(forgeron) and so on.

The band is called the "Sacqueboutiers".


Martin, 6ème1





PS: Hi miss ! I helped my brother (a little) to write this message (I hope you don't mind.) We really liked this middle age music. We tried to add some pictures, but the video was too heavy to be sent.
His sister


Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article