A take on the BAC L 2013 by Manon (mention TB)

Publié le par Marielle Bianchi

A take on the BAC L 2013945329_10200739379000903_644035497_n.jpg

"I had always thought the BAC would be a terrible ordeal, turns out, it wasn't that bad ! I came to realize that all I had done during this last year of highschool had been way more difficult than the last exam itself ..Now maybe this is just me ,but I definitely felt let down especially bye the language tests ... It was as if all the work I had put into my school years had gone to waste . The only tests I thought lived up to my expectations were the history and philosophy ones.
I didn't feel much when I saw I had managed to graduate with honors, what made me proud was that the people around me were proud, and congratulated me , even strangers on the streets. I was sort of expecting to get a "mention TB", I however could have never expected the reactions of the ones I love and that's the only reason I think it can mean something ,nowadays ,to have our BAC, that ,and maybe the fact it still signifies the end of our childhood and the beginning of new responsibilities, new decisions , which can affect the rest of our lives. 
I'm glad that highschool is over and excited to start studying Law in the Fall, and if there is something I'll be sure to remember from this experience, it's that none of what you do really matters until you've found a reason to keep going ,to keep doing it and that the BAC is ,in the end, just a sheet of paper with an official signature on it that says" I've been to school and yes I did pay attention in class" .

Publié dans ALORS - CE BAC

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
M
<br /> Thank you! I know that the BAC still means something to some people and that's a good thing, all I'm saying is I thought it was a bit too easy for me to take pride into getting it. The language<br /> tests did not live up to my expectations because I am passionate about languages and I wished for something a bit more challenging .. ,but anyways, that was just my opinion. I hope, as a part of<br /> the future, I don't dissapoint you and people around me. Thank you for reading my article and commenting on it ,I really appreciate it.<br />
Répondre
P
<br /> Well done, Manon, congratulations from a complete stranger. Obviously you sailed through it, you are ready for something a bit more challenging than lycée where you can stretch your wings. Do<br /> enjoy the holiday and keep looking forward to the coming year, with the inevitable disappointments and unexpected gems. The language test did not live up to your expectations and the mark did not<br /> reflect your work? Never mind, what you learnt is yours forever. Do accept gracefully the joy and pride of those who rejoice for you. You are our future and maybe too the reassurance that we, as<br /> adults generally speaking, did not do it all wrong after all; last Friday evening, I discretely cruised all the lycées in my town to check the results of former pupils of mine ( I teach in a<br /> collège). I bumped into a fresh Bac Pro Commerce yesterday afternoon, he was so pleased that I knew andcould  congratulate him even before he could tell me he had passed; another girl of<br /> mine got a Bac Techno, the first Bac in her family EVER, and believe me, she had a lot against her, but an excellent brain, bless her. Last but not least, one Bac L , a B, I was so excited I had<br /> to phone a colleague straight away. So please, do not feel too blasé about your success, this rite of passage means a lot to some of your generation, and even more to their former teachers. Have<br /> a great summer :-)<br />
Répondre